Follow Me-9781982101985

Follow Me

Regular price £27.00 £0.00
From the author of Truth Be Told (formerly titled Are You Sleeping)now an Apple TV series of the same namecomes ';a thriller for the Instagram age' (Amy Gentry, author of Good as Gone) for fans of Jessica Knoll and Caroline Kepnes.

Everyone wants new followersuntil they follow you home.

Audrey Miller has an enviable new job at the Smithsonian, a body by Pilates, an apartment door with a broken lock, and hundreds of thousands of Instagram followers to bear witness to it all. Having just moved to Washington, DC, Audrey busies herself impressing her new boss, interacting with her online fan base, and staving off a creepy upstairs neighbor with the help of the only two people she knows in town: an ex-boyfriend she can't stay away from, and a sorority sister with a high-powered job and a mysterious past.

But Audrey's faulty door may be the least of her security concerns. Unbeknownst to her, her move has brought her within striking distance of someone who has obsessively followed her social media presence for yearsfrom her first WordPress blog to her most recent Instagram Story. No longer content to simply follow her carefully curated life from a distance, he consults the dark web for advice on how to make Audrey his and his alone. In his quest to win her heart, nothing is off-limitsand nothing is private.

Kathleen Barber's new novel of suspense, hailed as ';gripping, chilling' by Robyn Harding, author of The Perfect Family, is an electrifying new thriller that will have you scrambling to cover your webcam and digital footprints.

Share this Product