A Famished Heart : The Sunday Times Crime Club Star Pick-9781788164085

A Famished Heart : The Sunday Times Crime Club Star Pick

Regular price £8.99 £0.00

*** SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB STAR PICK ****** AN IRISH TIMES CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR ***'A fabulous closed-room mystery that will keep you guessing' - DENISE MINA'A terrific new gem of Irish noir, written with a light touch' - SUNDAY TIMES'Sombre, psychological nuanced and compassionate... gripping' - IRISH TIMES________________________________________THEY DID IT TO THEMSELVESBUT SOMEONE WAS WATCHINGThe Macnamara sisters hadn't been seen for months before anyone noticed. It was Father Timoney who finally broke down the door, who saw what had become of them. Berenice was sitting in her armchair, surrounded by religious tracts. Rosaleen had crawled under her own bed, her face frozen in terror. Both had starved themselves to death. Francesca Macnamara returns to Dublin after decades in the US, to find her family in ruins. Meanwhile, Detectives Vincent Swan and Gina Considine are convinced that there is more to the deaths than suicide. Because what little evidence there is, shows that someone was watching the sisters die... A beautiful and haunting mystery, perfect for readers of Val McDermid, Denise Mina, Tana French and Jo Spain. ________________________________________'Intriguing, compelling and highly entertaining. Formidably impressive' - LIZ NUGENT'Fabulous Dublin-based crime. Very much in the vein of Tana French' - JO SPAIN'Thrilling... will keep you guessing until the very end' - MY WEEKLY'This creeps up on you until you're hooked' - HEAT'Infused with depth, darkness and acute psychological drama' - HERALD


Share this Product