Dear Justyce-9781471186936

Dear Justyce

Regular price £7.99 £0.00

In the stunning sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dear Martin, bestselling author Nic Stone unflinchingly explores the impact of racism and inequality on young Black lives. For readers of Angie Thomas, Danielle Jawando and Jason Reynolds. Vernell LaQuan Banks and Justyce McAllister grew up a block apart in the Southwest Atlanta neighborhood of Wynwood Heights. Years later, Justyce walks the illustrious halls of Yale University . . . and Quan sits behind bars at the Fulton Regional Youth Detention Center. Through a series of flashbacks and letters to Justyce, Quan's story takes form. Troubles at home and misunderstandings at school give rise to police encounters and tough decisions. But then there's a dead cop and a weapon with Quan's prints on it. What leads a bright kid down a road to a murder charge? Not even Quan is sure... "Brilliant" - i News "An electrifying story" - The Spectator Praise for Dear Martin: "Powerful, wrenching" John Green "A must-read" Angie Thomas "Raw and Gripping" Jason Reynolds "Deeply moving" Jodi Picoult Also by Nic Stone:Dear Martin Odd One Out Jackpot


Share this Product